EVENTS

2020 - Sun 29th March

Price:

£35pp

Join us on our first event of the year as we discover and taste some wonderful early spring edibles and some plants to learn to avoid.

2020 - Sat 16th May

Price:

£35pp

A day by the coast exploring the wonderful diverse selection of seaweeds and coastal plants that is found on Anglesey.

2020 - Sat 22nd August, Sun 6th Sept

Price:

£35pp

Surely the most bountiful time of year for foraging, berries, flowers and mushrooms will be on the agenda for this event.

2020 - Sat 24th Oct

Price:

£35pp

When the woodland mushrooms go quiet at the end of the season, the grasslands are at their best, expect edibles, colour & weird fungi.

2020 - Sat 4th April, Sun 19th April, Thurs 23rd April

Price:

£35pp

A hands on foraging experience with some amazing tasting wild plants in beautiful ancient woodland, hedgerows and meadows.

2020 - Sat 6th June

Price:

£35pp

A day of foraging along the North Wales coast, taking in the plants that grow on the beach and around the general coastal areas.

2020 - Sun 19th Sept, Thurs 24th Sept, Sat 3rd Oct, Sun 11th Oct

Price:

£35pp

Where our company began, fungi hunting in Greater Manchester in search of the edibles and learning about the other species we see.

Mushroom & Fungi Photography

2020 - TBC

Price:

£35pp

Do you love the wonderful colour, shapes and stories of our wild fungi, then come and learn how to capture their beauty on camera. FULL DETAILS COMING  SOON.

2020 - Sat 23rd May

Price:

£35pp

A walk along the river Dee on the Welsh/English border in search of the very best and the very worst of the plant world.

2020 - Sun 14th June, Sat 18th July

Price:

£35pp

A look at some of the wild plants we can use for making drinks, from teas, tonics & cocktails expect to try a few foraged drinks!

2020 - Sat 12th Sept, Thurs 1st Oct

Price:

£35pp

A mushroom foray thrugh some beautiful Welsh countryside in search of a vast array of edible fungi including ceps and chanterelles.

2020 - TBC

Price:

£35pp

A beautiful walk in the heart of Lancashire exploring the plants that inspired Tolkien, find out which were fact and which were fiction.

Tel. 07533 132 129 

Email. info@discoverthewild.co.uk

Manchester, Cheshire, Deeside & North Wales

© 2018 by Discover the Wild. Content cannot be reproduced without permission

  • Discover the Wild Facebook
  • Discover the Wild Twitter
  • Discover the Wild Instagram